THREE/12: Minimalist calendar for March (Lady Gaga)

twelfths

Created in response to my lack of use of desktop calendars, this series of designs are posters first, calendars second. In a minimalist fashion, I’ve re-designed the calendar (located the the bottom of the posters) so only the essential, minimal details are left: the weekends and holidays.

In the third of my series of 12 minimalist posters, the featured celebrity is Lady Gaga, whose birthday falls on 28 Mar:

On wall

(pdf here)

Drawn in Illustrator and finished in Photoshop, this poster was created with minimalism in mind. Gone are complex, information-overloading calendars as they are replaced by the minimal calendar specially designed to contain only indications of weekends and holidays (which are what we focus on when looking at calendars, no?)

As with other designs in this series, there are calendar and non-calendar desktop wallpaper versions as well (non-calendar version shown below):

MacBook-Pro-mockup

Without calendar: 1280 x 800, 1440 x 900, 1920 x 1080, 2880 x 1800
With calendar: 1280 x 800, 1440 x 900, 1920 x 1080, 2880 x 1800

See the other designs in this series here!

One thought on “THREE/12: Minimalist calendar for March (Lady Gaga)

  1. Hey I am so thrilled I found your web site, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was researching on Aol for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a remarkable post and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do keep up the great job.

I wanna hear your comments!

