Handwritten Typographic Poster

FramedHandwritten Typographic Poster

I recently joined Behance, and after browsing around and looking at the amazing work others have done, I was inspired to experiment with handwritten typography and decided to do a handwritten typographic poster.

I chose one of my favourite quotes from Harry Potter by Dumbledore: “Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if only one remembers to turn on the light.” Sometimes children’s books have the deepest quotes.

Since this is only my first attempt, I’m rather happy with how it looks, flaws (and smudges) and all.

Here’s a rough run-through of my creation process!

WIP 1WIP 2WIP 3WIP 4WIP 5Done!

I wanna hear your comments!

